Putting your best foot forward (marketing and clarity of vision)

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Putting your best foot forward (marketing and clarity of vision)

Hey guys,
      Long time no talk, sorry about that. I just wanted to say congrats on attaining your well earned greenlit status. I am beyond thrilled to get my hands on this, even moreso, I'm excited to play this game with my friends. To that end, I've been talking to all my friends about this game when I get the chance, however very few of them are getting any kind of 'hype' going from the material provided on Steam (even though I got them to vote for it) and on various social media. I'm not saying this to be a jerk, quite the contrary, I want this game (and all of you along with it) to succeed blindingly. Now I'm not an expert in this field (I'm a loan officer by trade) but I work with a team of marketers and I bent a few of their ears for what I hope would be your benefit. They've surmised the following;

• Art assets in regards to banners don't show any inclination as to what the game (they used the word product, but it sounds so corporate) has available or tone.
      • Concept art featuring terrain, to them, feels more expressive and garners a feeling of exploration
      • Very little is being communicated in regards to why a consumer would want to pick this game over various other ones, and needs to showcase a unique feature
      Only one of the people in marketing is an avid gamer and the points Tom brought up is that the player character looks too dull and featureless and "not quite right, just before the dip into the uncanny valley, it's almost like an Unreal engine store asset man being used in a world that makes him look jarringly out of place."